Just in time! ASP.NET vNEXT

Now that I’m officially out of Chicago and trying to make a new home, rather homeless home in my new city, I still need to stay current to ensure I’m employable. So how best to do that with limited funds, no computer and only a flash drive and library?

Well, I tell you. You do it by using open source frameworks, technologies and tools. Just when I was preparing to figure out how I could develop an ASP.NET MVC or Web API 2 application without an IDE, the ASP.NET team releases ASP.NET vNext.

myget_125x25

It’s promises is open source platform that focuses it develop efforts using a minimalist approach to developing industry standard applications on .NET. For me, this meant convenience and no more trying to determine which .NET assembly I truly need to built .NET applications.

I now have the luxury to develop using only a text editor, my knowledge of software development and ASP.NET vNext (KRE, KPM).

More to come soon as I prepare to venture into this new territory.
Thanks Microsoft and the ASP.NET team.

http://www.asp.net/vnext

Leave a comment